EFCA District Church Planting To find your district, view the district map

Close Shelf
  • Rocky Mountain District
  • Western District
  • break
  • EFCA Start Churches
  • 800-745-2202 |


Welcome to the EFCA START Great Lakes District Website.  The Great Lakes District of the EFCA is an association of about 180 churches in 5 different states (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, western Ohio, and northern Kentucky). 

As EFCA churches we share a common doctrinal statement and a common mission statement to Glorify God by multiplying healthy churches among all people.  We are thoroughly evangelical with a committment to Scripture, biblical orthodoxy, priesthood of all believers, and a grassroots movement of churches led by the Holy Spirit. 

Thanks for visiting our website.  In these pages you will learn a little bit about us and how we can support your church planting efforts.